{Book Reviews} Lydia’s Hope | Hannay’s Joy| By: Marta Perry

» 30 June, 2014 » Inspirational Fiction » 0 comments

Lydia’s Hope
Author:  Marta Perry
The Lost Sisters of Pleasant Valley Book 1
Reading Level: Adult
Genre: Inspirational Fiction
Released: June 4, 2013


Lydia Beachy never knew she had two sisters until one day a relative let it slip out. All at once her life turned upside down. She had to find them regardless of how her husband felt about her search. After locating both sisters she had to deal with each individually given their circumstances. I enjoyed this book because it shows Lydia’s courageous and relentless struggle to locate her sisters and the action she took in concealing the family secret from one of them.  Although it  held my attention, I felt sad at the end for the outcome of one sister.  I will be eager to to get my hands on the next installment.

Hannah’s Joy
Pleasant Valley Book 6
Author:  Marta Perry
Reading Level: Adult
Genre: Inspirational Fiction
Released: May 1, 2012


The life of Hannah Conroy was difficult after the death of her military husband. Raising their baby alone, living with her aunt, Paula, because she didn’t have a place to live and deciding on the best directions to take next for she and her son was a big decision to make alone. This wonderful romantic story will leave you feeling happy and yes, sad, at times. Hannah meets William Brand, an Amish gent and out of compassion helps him to overcome his speech impediment. Love soars between Hannah and William and they find they want to live their life together. Marty Perry did a good job of letting the warmth of her characters relax the minds of her readers.


Comments are closed.