{Blog Tour | Review | Giveaway} The Season of You & Me By Robin Constantine

» 8 March, 2016 » 5 Star Review, 5 stars » 19 comments

{Blog Tour | Review | Giveaway} The Season of You & Me By Robin ConstantineThe Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine
(Website, Blog, Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads)on May 10, 2016
Pages: 342
Format: ARC
Goodreads
Amazon five-stars
From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing andThe Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.

Welcome to the Harper Summer 2016 Tour! This is day 33 of 50. So check out all the stops.  There are tons of giveaways and events! Below we have Moriah’s 5 star review and you may even want to check out one of our casual conversations with Robin that we had a couple of years ago when we talk about the first book int he series.  Just in case this series is new to you.  So you see, there is something for everyone! 


Robin Constantine, you continue to raise the bar for all of your books.

There’s a reason why all of her books will end up on my shelf, an insta-buy that no reader could ever regret. The Season of You & Me might be my favorite of hers yet. Prepare yourself for a serious book hangover, because I didn’t want this one to end. I wanted more of Bryan, more of Cassidy, and more of a small island town on the Jersey Shore. Is it too early to say that I hope there’s more to these characters? No, after reading this book, I don’t think so in the slightest.

Cassidy Emmerich wanted to run away. Her boyfriend—ex-boyfriend—cheated on her and left her heartbroken. The few moments I encountered Gavin, I didn’t like him, but I did understand the fascination. Controlling and full of himself, he had a hold over Cass that needed to be cut by a summer away. She rarely saw her dad but jumped at the opportunity to spend all summer with him. I enjoyed the relationship that she had with her dad and stepmother. It was healthy and refreshing, especially since there wasn’t major drama hidden in the woodworks that outshined the rest of the story. Not to mention her little brother, Hunter, was too precious for words. She also had a fantastic relationship with her mom and her nan. No matter where this girl went she had family to support her every step of the way.

As far as male leads go, I think I’m in love with Bryan Lakewood. I’m not sure many other guys can compare, if any. Paralyzed from the waist down, Bryan didn’t let it get in the way of his contagious personality. Since he didn’t meditate on the past, there was a clear distinction of the guy that he used to be—played out by his younger brother and a few of his friends—and the guy that he had become. He wore witty shirts and embraced his disability—#wheelchairperk—but he’d been broken emotionally from what happened. People looked at him differently, treated him differently, and while he did embrace some of his #wheelchairperks, he didn’t want the chair to define him. He needed someone to look at him and see Bryan, not his disability.

Read this book in December, read it in April, or read it in September—either way, it’ll suck you into summer. I enjoyed biking across the island with Cass, watching the sunset at the beach, unfolding a blossoming summer romance, and breaking away from reality. Cass and Bryan had a slow romance, a friendship that had the ability to become something more. True to Constantine’s writing style, the chapters rotated between Cass and Bryan, and I slipped easily into the story. One of the most marvelous things about love, in my opinion, is watching it unfold and become something new and exciting that no one expected. A random summer, a random beach, at a random time of the day—kismet, almost. My heart fluttered and quickened, waiting for a first kiss, a proclamation, a promise, and I sped through the pages at light speed.

I got the book in the mail and opened it immediately. Constantine writes a love story like no other. You will laugh; you might cry; you could even gasp, or whatever else happens when a book is too amazing to even use a bookmark.

Moriah (1)


Mark you Calendars!!!  FACEBOOK EVENT

Date & Time: 3/16/16 @ 8 pm EST
The authors participating Julie Eshbaugh (IVORY & BONE), Lindsey Klingele (THE MARKED GIRL), Paula Stokes (GIRL AGAINST THE UNIVERSE), and Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott (THE WAY BACK TO YOU).
Of course there will be tons of prizes.

 

Giveaway 1

Giveaway #1 – A Harper Teen Summer 2016 Catalog prizepack of 45 books*.

*Titles not included: The Crown by Kiera Cass, Escape from Asylum by Madeline Roux, Sing by Vivi Greene, The Countdown by Kimberly Derting, & United As One by Pittacus Lore

In addition to the one massive prize winner, we will also have 4 winners who will be able to select 3 titles they want from the Summer 2016 Catalog.

US Only

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Giveaway #2 – 5 Finished Copies from the Harper Teen Winter 2016 Catalog

5 books are: Front Lines by Michael Grant, Revenge & the Wild by Michelle Modesto, The Lifeboat Clique by Kathy Parks, Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin, & The Girl from Everywhere by Heidi Heilig 

US Only 

How to enter:

Collect the daily word from each blog stop during the Harper Summer 2016 Tour (a total of 50). Once you’ve collected them all, email the complete saying to: HarperTeenTour@gmail.com

Prize Rules:

  • Winner must have a valid US mailing address to receive the prize
  • Winner must be over 13
  • Only one (1) entry per person for Prize #2 – duplicates will be deleted.
  • Only a completed phrase will be accepted as an entry – do not email each word/phrase daily. Wait until you have the complete saying and then email in.
  • All email submissions must be received by 11:59 PM EST 3/31/2016.
  • Winners will be selected 4/1/2016 and will have 48 hours to claim their prize before another is selected.
  • Participating blogs and bloggers are not responsible for unsent, damaged, and/or stolen prizes offered by the publisher.

HarperTeenSummer2016Tour-SideBar  Follow A Leisure Moment

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | BlogLovin | YouTube | Itunes

About Robin Constantine

7062305

Robin Constantine is a born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year-round. She spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene.

19 Responses to “{Blog Tour | Review | Giveaway} The Season of You & Me By Robin Constantine”

    • Moriah

      It is! I had such a hard time putting it down. If you love summer and love, then this is the perfect book!

  1. Kaitlyn A.

    This sounds like such a good read! I have never read a book by Constantine before, but this book looks like a good place to start!

    • Moriah

      Thank you for reading the review! I can’t wait until this book is out in the world for everyone else to see how wonderful it is!

    • Moriah

      Thank you! You’ll love it! You’ll have to tweet to us or post on our Facebook page when you read it and tell us what you think. :)

  2. Kathleen P

    I love books that take place at the beach and the fact that it’s at the shore makes it all the better. I also can’t wait to see the dynamics between Bryan and Cass. :)

Leave a Reply